Skip to content

A Global name with a small perspective

March 22, 2011

I traveled Toronto by subway today. It’s not often I get the pleasure, however, this trip I made it a point to take in all the billboards and ads that were posted. I noticed one in particular from Global TV Toronto profiling their on-air 6p news team. Two news veterans who I happen to think are great news people. The sign read “We Know Toronto”. I commented to myself “Who Doesn’t?”. What TV station does not profess to be the be-all-and-end-all of local news? How will this Global TV print campaign motivate viewers? The Global TV people might want to look at CITY-TV, CTV, CP24 or CBC and ask what separates their local message from the pack. In this case, the answer is nothing.

You must be distinctive to survive. What is Global TV’s unique voice?

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

